Matrox Webinar: SMART I/O for Avid Media Composer 6

SMART I/O for Avid Media Composer 6

Avid chose Matrox MXO2 Mini as the first third-party hardware for Media Composer in 2009 because it offered editors an inexpensive HD monitoring solution. It was the only solution that provided the added benefit of support for Mac and PC, laptops and desktops.

Now, Matrox support for Avid Media Composer has expanded to the entire range of Matrox MXO2 devices. They are still the only solutions that connect anywhere, Mac and PC, via Thunderbolt, PCIe, or ExpressCard/34 – with the same versatile unit.

Along with the new Matrox Mojito MAX card, MXO2 devices are also the only I/O solutions on the market that integrate directly with Avid Media Composer to let you deliver H.264 files up to five times faster than software alone without sacrificing quality!

Capture, scale, monitor, and output in any format you need – from analog and HDMI to HD-SDI. Monitor your 5.1 and 7.1 surround sound mixes using professional connections. Turn your HDMI screen into a professional grade video monitor with the unique Matrox HDMI Calibration Utility.

Get the most from Avid Media Composer 6!

Join Matrox technical experts on November 17 or 22 for a detailed discussion of Matrox support for Avid Media Composer 6, which has expanded to the entire range of Matrox MXO2 devices and the new Mojito MAX card.

Matrox MXO2 devices are still the only I/O solutions that connect anywhere, Mac and PC, via Thunderbolt, PCIe, or ExpressCard/34 – with the same versatile unit. Learn how you can benefit from the only I/O products on the market that that let you deliver H.264 files up to five times faster than software alone without sacrificing quality!

Attend this live webinar for tips on how to choose the Matrox I/O product that’s right for you based on the I/O formats and form factor you need for your workflow. Get all your questions answered.

Register for the session that fits your schedule.
You will receive a confirmation email along with the log in instructions.

Four sessions to choose from:

First Session

Date: November 17, 2011
Time: 10:00 am Eastern Standard Time
15.00 GMT
11:00 pm in Beijing and Singapore

Second Session:

Date: November 17, 2011
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
19.00 GMT
3:00 am on November 18 in Beijing and Singapore

Third Session:

Date: November 22, 2011
Time: 9:00 am Eastern Standard Time
14.00 GMT
10:00 pm in Beijing and Singapore

Fourth Session:

Date: November 22, 2011
Time: 10:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
3.00 GMT
11:00 am on November 23 in Beijing and Singapore
AvidMatroxMaxMc6Media composerMojitoMxo2

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published